Fondue de Poulet a la Creme

This dish kind of grew on me. I made it last night, and when my boyfriend got home I told him to not be too excited. It was OK, but not fabulous like the last two nights dishes have been. So we sat down to eat, and the more I ate, the more I liked it.

This dish is a whole chicken, cut into parts. I was pretty proud of myself for breaking down the whole chicken. Anyway, it’s braised in onions, vermouth, cream, and a hint of curry. Once the chicken is done braising, you just add lemon and correct the seasoning.  It takes a long time from start to finish but once you get it onto the stove with the cream, you can just let it sit, and forget about it for a while.

The book recommended buttered potatoes or noodles to go with, but I really feel that rice is the way to go. We ran out of side dish before sauce, so my boyfriend was literally sopping it up with bread.

About The Confluent Kitchen

I am food obsessed. I love trying new recipes, putzing in the kitchen, making my own cheese and other random kitchen tom-foolery. Follow my exploits.. the good, the bad, and the burnt.
This entry was posted in Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fondue de Poulet a la Creme

Leave a Reply

