I don’t know if you know this, but.. I’m kind of a big deal.

 

I was delighted to find out this morning that I had been given a liebster. Thanks!@!#   After I stopped dancing around and yelling, “I am the awesomest!” .. I had to see exactly what that meant.  😀

For those of you who don’t know what it is.. It’s about recognizing new, awesome blogs, and sharing your favorites with others. Once you’ve won the award, you’re supposed to pay it forward to 5 other fledgling bloggers with a following of under 200. I don’t know how to verify this, so I guessed. If I’m wrong.. sorry!  So here goes:

1) http://pickyniki.wordpress.com – This blogger has taken the year before she turns 40 to experiment with one new food a day..  Her descriptions are vivid and she has some great illustrations to go along with it. Good luck in your reform attempts.

2) http://filingawaycupcakes.wordpress.com/ –  We’ve got similar taste in dessert, she’s got a great catalogue of recipes on her site, and  what might be the cutest dog ever. (I have dog envy)

3) http://manipalphotoblog.wordpress.com/ – This is a great photo blog that always has very moving content. Great stuff!

4) http://shambolicliving.wordpress.com/ – This is a blogger that really posts just about anything under the sun. No matter what the topic, the post is always well written and thought provoking. She inspires me to think deep thoughts.

5) http://theurgetowander.wordpress.com – She talks about all the places I want to go one day. There are always great pictures and really detailed descriptions that make me wish I was there. 🙂

About The Confluent Kitchen

I am food obsessed. I love trying new recipes, putzing in the kitchen, making my own cheese and other random kitchen tom-foolery. Follow my exploits.. the good, the bad, and the burnt.
This entry was posted in Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I don’t know if you know this, but.. I’m kind of a big deal.

  1. Thank you so much! I am honored and I love your blog too!!! Darwin is very honored as well and cannot stop blushing:]

  2. Madhu says:

    Thank you for the honour! Delighted that you think I am a big deal too 🙂

Leave a Reply

