Salmon-Watch: 2012

I decided it was time to branch out and start curing meat. I wanted to start out easy, so I got some salmon. I coated it in even parts salt and sugar, with some pepper and dill included. I’m supposed to let it sit in the fridge covered for 2-3 days.. I’ve gotta tell you. I’m about immediate gratification, so this is going to be really tough. I just wanted to show a picture because it looked really really pretty when it was all covered. I’ll keep you posted as the days march on!

About The Confluent Kitchen

I am food obsessed. I love trying new recipes, putzing in the kitchen, making my own cheese and other random kitchen tom-foolery. Follow my exploits.. the good, the bad, and the burnt.
This entry was posted in Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Salmon-Watch: 2012

  1. Why does this need to be refrigerated for so long?

  2. Ben says:

    VerryBerryHandmade is making bacon (http://veryberryhandmade.co.uk/2012/03/10/make-your-own-bacon/). I’m watching both of you closely. Come the inevitable robot uprising, old methods of preserving meat without the use of modern conveniences will prove valuable.

  3. Pingback: Take That, Bainbridge Scholars! | mightstainyourshirt.com

Leave a Reply

