You like me. You really, really like me!!! :-D

In a fabulous turn of events, I was awarded the Liebster Award from one of my favorite blogs of late, barefoot being. Thanks! I am glad that I can entertain you with my mad scientist-y kitchen behavior! 😀

So with great power, comes great responsibility. I have to tell you some random stuff about me and THEN I have to pick 5 (JUST 5 -booooo) up and coming bloggers with less than 200 followers to pass along the greatness to. I have no idea how many people are following anyone’s blog other than my own. If you have more than 200 followers, please don’t get all huffy and throw my Liebster in the closet with the 14 others you’ve received. 😀

In alphabetical order, some of the most random and interesting blogs that I can’t get enough of:

http://collegegirlcantcook.wordpress.com/ –  Two college girls point out, with distressing accuracy, what some people are actually willing to eat. I have to respect anyone who so openly shuns spaghettios. It’s witty, sardonic, and I like that.

http://dannyskitchen.me/ – I never fail to say aloud, ‘Oh.. that looks good!’ when I check out what he’s up to in the kitchen. Despite his questionable pizza crust taste

http://girlinafoodfrenzy.com – Beautiful food, great pictures, and generally just a great place to get inspired.

http://mightstainyourshirt.com – Fabulously funny and a wealth of food knowledge.

http://movieandamexican.wordpress.com – A really interesting take on reconnecting with your roots. I highly suggest you check it out!

 

5 Random Things About Me

1) I moved across country to Orlando, FL to Los Angeles, CA –  sight unseen.

2) I drive like an old lady sometimes.

3) Green peppers disgust me.

4) I can’t go into Bath and Body Works without buying something… or many things.

5) I still have my teddy bear from when I was a kid. He hangs out on a shelf overlooking my kitchen.

 

Let the notification of the winners begin!!@! 😀

About The Confluent Kitchen

I am food obsessed. I love trying new recipes, putzing in the kitchen, making my own cheese and other random kitchen tom-foolery. Follow my exploits.. the good, the bad, and the burnt.
This entry was posted in Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to You like me. You really, really like me!!! :-D

  1. WSW says:

    Well deserved! And I am with you on green peppers. Like eating lawn mover detritus.

  2. Madhu says:

    Congratulations again 🙂

  3. Ben says:

    Do you have a problem with red and yellow peppers as well?

Leave a Reply

