The reason I like Freshly Pressed so much is because every so often they post some real gems. I really really REALLY like this blog. The illustrations are cute, and this recipe seems rather tasty too.. but what really got me was the youtube video of scallops swimming.. That’s just bad ass.

Illustrated Bites

Scallops and AsparagusMy sweetie, Andrew, usually takes the role as dishwasher rather than cook in our kitchen. He rarely cooks, but when he does, its always awesome. I’ve been super busy the last few months and with the increased workload I haven’t been cooking as much as I usually do. In my culinary absence, he’s definitely stepped up his cooking game.

This past Sunday, while I was busy with a project, I asked Andrew to run to the store and grab something for dinner. Fully expecting him to return with pasta, I was super excited when came home with sea scallops, asparagus, fresh herbs, meyer lemons, and wine… I have such a great boyfriend.

More about the scallops in a minute, I just want to share with you the aforementioned project I’ve been slogging away at this year. I’m doing an Illustrated Bites art show!! I’m super excited to bring Illustrated Bites…

View original post 477 more words

About The Confluent Kitchen

I am food obsessed. I love trying new recipes, putzing in the kitchen, making my own cheese and other random kitchen tom-foolery. Follow my exploits.. the good, the bad, and the burnt.
This entry was posted in Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. Ben says:

    I’ve never seen scallops swim. They look like crusty Pac-men or Mrs. Pac-men. I don’t know how to tell the difference.

Leave a Reply

