My kit arrived!!!@

I’ve been uber busy the last couple days with work and the like, but I am pleased to report that my molecular gastromony kit has arrived. I am going to watch the (50 recipes) instructional DVD tonight but I already have some fabulous ideas from the obsessive reading of the internet I’ve been doing over the past week or so.

Image

Instead of tackling all of the chemicals at once and trying figure them all out, I think I’m going to tackle one chemical per week until I’ve ‘mastered’ them and done something that makes me go ‘Wow. I did that.’

So.. look for some good (and probably some ‘special’ looking recipes from me that contain agar-agar.)  It’s used in gelification, so I will probably be making a lot of noodley looking things in different flavors.

This weekend is going to rock.

About The Confluent Kitchen

I am food obsessed. I love trying new recipes, putzing in the kitchen, making my own cheese and other random kitchen tom-foolery. Follow my exploits.. the good, the bad, and the burnt.
This entry was posted in Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My kit arrived!!!@

  1. Ooo… The anticipation, how exciting. No sphere shall be left unturned, no jelly will be left unmolded!

  2. sybaritica says:

    That looks fascinating… please post your experiments!

    BTW .. I don’t see a means of following your blog!

    • I am so excited to show off the awesome stuff I do!!

      I don’t know why you can’t follow me. There should be a black bar on the top of the screen if you’re logged in to WordPress that gives you the option. 😦

Leave a Reply

