Soup and Coercion: Sauce Week Continues After This Small Break

The Story:

(co-worker approaches my desk, forlorn looking)

Tony: Look guys, I have soup!! *holds aloft a can of progresso chicken noodle soup LIGHT*

Me: Eww. That stuff is terrible. It’s nothing but mushy!

Tony: I am gonna put some tapatio in it.

Me: That’s so sad. That is not soup. THIS is soup. *whips out my cell phone and shows him my french onion soup pictures*

I should explain that my phone is my camera. I didn’t transfer these pics for the sheer meanness of making others jealous

Tony: Well I don’t have that. MAKE ME SOUP! *gives me the saddest face I’ve ever seen on a grown man*

Me: *sigh* I guess. Whatever it is has to be better than that!! Something easy, cause I’m not buying more gruyere and doing all that stuff tonight.

Tony: YAY!!!! SOUP!!!!

fin

Now, with the back story out of the way, I can tell you that I am not so much of a sucker that I made a huge batch of soup for my coworker.. I did, however, make a huge batch for myself for dinner/lunch/etc.  Tomato Basil. Yum. I used some canned tomatoes and some from my garden as well since I didn’t have enough fresh.. but I finally used some veggies from the garden!

And what would soup be without grilled cheese???

Guess who only has one color soup crock?!

About The Confluent Kitchen

I am food obsessed. I love trying new recipes, putzing in the kitchen, making my own cheese and other random kitchen tom-foolery. Follow my exploits.. the good, the bad, and the burnt.
This entry was posted in Comfort Food, Cooking, Gardening, Italian Food, Putzing in the kitchen and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Soup and Coercion: Sauce Week Continues After This Small Break

  1. Tomato soup is another all time favourite and you’re right, home made is the only way to go! 🙂

Leave a Reply

