Salad Week – Day 5: Chicken Salad

I am back after another brief, busy hiatus. I’d like to say I’ve been busy in the kitchen but that would be a super big lie. .. It’s still a bit warm so I am in kitchen avoidance mode. I hit up Costco for a giant bag of lettuce.

I decided, since I was stuck in the apartment for the day waiting for a delivery and also a repair man, that I would take a little time and make myself a some lunch.. I thought, what better way to celebrate this most auspicious day 5.. than to have chicken salad!

I whipped up some mayo, liberally salted and peppered it. Added some shredded chicken, some tomato pieces (squee!! they’re from my garden!).. and then added some fresh dill. It was wonderful and refreshing.

About The Confluent Kitchen

I am food obsessed. I love trying new recipes, putzing in the kitchen, making my own cheese and other random kitchen tom-foolery. Follow my exploits.. the good, the bad, and the burnt.
This entry was posted in Cooking, Gardening, Organic, Putzing in the kitchen and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Salad Week – Day 5: Chicken Salad

  1. Sianna says:

    That looks yummy and best thing ever it is super easy!

Leave a Reply

