It has come to my attention…

… that my recent posts have been total bullshit. What I mean to say is that my meals have been lack luster and that therefore a level of suckage has been added to my blog. I’ve been doing this for a little under a year, but I figured at some point I would hit some sort of plateau. Some time where I had done what I was going to do with food, and that it would all be repeats.

I am working to combat this by adding some baking expeditions into my blog, along with some new meals, new techniques, and hoping that this will spice it up. (Also, look for a new page design soon, cause I’m bored with it)

Last night, I decided that the roulade was a WAAAAY under-utilized food device. I purchased some milanese’d steaks because.. well .. I’m lazy.

To them, I added some stale bread, gorgonzola, parsley, garlic, onion, beef broth and leek. Roll, tie, bake off at 400 degrees until the outside looks brown and appetizing.

Very.. roulade-ey.

See. Innovation. Comfort. Minimal clean up.

About The Confluent Kitchen

I am food obsessed. I love trying new recipes, putzing in the kitchen, making my own cheese and other random kitchen tom-foolery. Follow my exploits.. the good, the bad, and the burnt.
This entry was posted in Comfort Food, Cooking, Organic, Putzing in the kitchen, Rambling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to It has come to my attention…

  1. Ben says:

    Haha! You are gonna bake. I can feel the pain already.

  2. The Mouse says:

    I too have experienced feedback that some of my posts “suck” (from my relatives). No worries. Write for yourself. The rest can go where the sun don’t shine. Keep it up. 🙂

Leave a Reply

