Farmers Market Finds

This weekend has been super busy for me. I’ve been writing up a storm for the examiner, as evidenced by:

http://www.examiner.com/review/celebrate-national-ice-cream-day-with-coolhaus

http://www.examiner.com/article/grilling-101

http://www.examiner.com/article/burbank-farmers-market-bounty-right-outside-your-front-door

So, check them out and subscribe, please. 😀

Enough cross posting and hawking my own wares. Down to the food stuff.

As shown above, I made a quick trip to the farmers market for some seasonal deliciousness. I found a bounty of wonderful items. My favorite, and the subject of tonight’s post: Squash Blossoms.

Deep fried squash blossoms

Deep fried squash blossoms

I combined 1 cup rice flour with 3/4 cups water. I dredged then shallow fried them in oil at 375 degrees until golden. Once out of the oil, I seasoned vigorously.

It was quick and easy. Altogether tasty.

Tomorrow, details of my continuing mushroom addiction.

About The Confluent Kitchen

I am food obsessed. I love trying new recipes, putzing in the kitchen, making my own cheese and other random kitchen tom-foolery. Follow my exploits.. the good, the bad, and the burnt.
This entry was posted in Bad Food That Tastes Great, Bar Food, Comfort Food, Cooking, Organic, Rambling and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

