Deep fat failure.

So, in honor of the Giants winning the NFC Championship, it was my original plan to have a ‘bar food’ night.. Fry up some wings, do some battered mushroom caps.. greasy, terrible for you, delicious food. It was gonna be epic. HOWEVER,  in the midst of setting up deep fat fryer, I managed to drop the bottle of oil (WHILE OPEN, OF COURSE) on to my kitchen floor. When it hit the ground it splashed oil all over me. My clothes were stained, it was all over my hair and face.. UP MY NOSE.  Leaked under my fridge so we had to move that out and clean under it.

Needless to say, I was too annoyed to deep fry. So tomorrow.. in honor of the kick ass win by the Giants.. there will be much deep frying. Here’s hoping I manage to keep the canola out of my hair this time. 😀

About The Confluent Kitchen

I am food obsessed. I love trying new recipes, putzing in the kitchen, making my own cheese and other random kitchen tom-foolery. Follow my exploits.. the good, the bad, and the burnt.
This entry was posted in Cooking, Kitchen Fail, Putzing in the kitchen. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Deep fat failure.

  1. Sianna says:

    Im not the only clutz of the family!!!!!

Leave a Reply

