Foodie Pen Pals Day!!!

It has finally arrived!!  The most auspicious of occassions. I get to unveil my foodie pen pal treats and tell you about how rad the whole foodie pen pal thing is!  I got all excited, sadly, and ate the stuff without taking any pictures. It was a learning moment…  (or maybe I was just greedy!)

This is my first month and I was really really hoping I didn’t get a bunch of stupid stuff. I was SO not disappointed. I got some very delicious cookies (chocolate ones and some coconut peanut butter ones) that were pretty awesome but the real piece de resistance?? 

Chocolate/White Chocolate/Peanut Butter CUPS!!%!$#%^!#&^!#^$!#!$^#$^

Thank you so much, Ashley from http://ashleylovesbaking.wordpress.com/!!! 

Holy GOD those were good. I think there were maybe 8 or so of them in the box. They didn’t even make it off the table. We ate those suckers immediately. I was wise enough to get the recipe though.. I am not a fan of straight peanut butter due to texture issues, but the consistency was fabulous. You might be able to charm her out of the recipe. I don’t wanna be a giant jerk and give away anyone’s secrets. 😀

Visit Lindsay at www.theleangreenbean.com to get more details on taking part in this fabulously fun pen pal program. Can’t wait for next month’s goodies!!!

About The Confluent Kitchen

I am food obsessed. I love trying new recipes, putzing in the kitchen, making my own cheese and other random kitchen tom-foolery. Follow my exploits.. the good, the bad, and the burnt.
This entry was posted in Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Foodie Pen Pals Day!!!

Leave a Reply

